4th round of Vax-2-School scholarship winners to be named this afternoon

Ninety winners have been announced so far this week. Wednesday’s District winners include Caitlin Schreiner of Dayton, Cody Ratterman of Clayton, Andrew Keck of Hamilton and Thomas Ratliff of Liberty Top. in Butler County and Eleanor Bohlin of Morrow in Warren County.

exploreRELATED: Six in the District Have Won $10,000 Scholarships from Vax-2-School

Stephen Burnett of Beavercreek, Zoe Helmick of Englewood and Jonathan Lewis of Troy were among 30 winners of the $10,000 grant announced at 3:30 p.m. on Tuesday and six area winners announced on Monday including Mitchell Link of Jamestown in Green County. ; Lisse Lemaster of Enon in Clark County; Madison Cook of Maineville in Warren County; Plus three from West Chester Twp. In Butler County – Alina McCain, Martin Phillip and Katrina Whitmore.

exploreRELATED: Ohio opens enrollment in Vax-2 school for kids ages 5-11

Winners are chosen using a random generator number, like the case used in the Vax-a-Million incentive.

Those who are not selected in the first two drawings will be automatically moved to the next drawings. Previously vaccinated people are eligible to win.

exploreRELATED: Ohio Vax-2-School Awards Double, Expand to Ages 5 to 25 with FDA Vaccine Approval

As of Wednesday, more than 6.77 million Ohioans have received at least one dose of the COVID-19 vaccine, according to the Ohio Department of Health. Approximately 140,000 residents ages 5 to 11 and 397,602 children ages 12 to 17 began the vaccine. It’s about 13.99% and 44.69% of the population of those age groups.

More than 974,000 Ohioans ages 18 to 29 have started the series of vaccinations. It represents 52.33% of that age group.

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here